ON MY MIND.

You know, it seems like every time I turn on the television all I hear about is death and destruction. Lately, I have heard more news reports about parents killing their children or abusing them than I care to count. For the last several weeks, I haven’t turned on the television at all unless it is to watch a movie I picked out. I just don’t understand what is going on in this world today. 
I have decided that at least a couple of times a week I am going to be adding posts here about things that we can all do to make our lives a little better. Now, I need to let anyone who plans to read these posts and discuss them with me know that I am a Christian. This means that I believe in the God of the HOLY BIBLE, not in something someone made up to support their ‘religion’ or their particular beliefs. I may post scriptures from the King James Bible here along with the same scripture from another translation like the NIV and include my thoughts on how that scripture would apply to my life. Anyone who wants to discuss the scripture can comment but please be respectful of my beliefs and those of others who may be reading/posting here. 
While I primarily use this blog for book reviews, I feel an overwhelming need to do this also. Any books I quote I will provide information on and properly cite the authors when I use direct quotes. This is something that has been on my mind for several days and after thinking about it, I believe I should really do this because someone somewhere might be looking for something to help them through a difficult time. 
In the future, if this is something that people begin to participate in on a regular basis, I may start another blog strictly for this purpose. I hope to see people here and that those people are willing to make a conscious effort to be the best that they can be and touch the lives of those around them. 

Leave a Reply

